CRE Executive of the Year Award

Award Description:

The CoreNet Global North Texas CRE Executive of the Year Award recognizes the Corporate Real Estate (CRE) executive who made outstanding and distinguished contribution to his/her company and to the industry. It is aimed at acknowledging the achievements of the nominee within the past year.

CoreNet Global seeks to recognize:

  • Achievements in contributing to company success
  • Contributions for elevating the practice of corporate real estate (CRE)
  • Contributions to the CRE industry as educator or leader
  • Current CoreNet Global membership

Criteria for Nominee Eligibility

  • Member of CoreNet Global for at least 5 continuous years
  • Actively engaged member (examples of engagement: Chapter leader, attended a Summit; earned MCR or SLCR designation; speaker at a CoreNet Global event; contributed to the content of a Chapter program/event; participated in Chapter special programs, i.e., mentorship, awards, etc., provided content for Leader magazine, participated in a research project, etc.)
  • End User (occupier) for minimum of 3 years

Award Criteria:

  • The nominee has been involved in innovative** strategies and/or projects that changed the conversation with the C-Suite and other business groups from cost management to value creation.  (** Innovation is defined as an activity or initiative which brings about a material change in the way business is done in a rapidly globalizing economy. Innovation can be originated within the CRE and workplace management domains, or it can be transferred or adapted from innovations in other sectors outside CRE)
  • The nominee demonstrated a diverse set of skills that helped the CRE function gain status as an equal partner in a collaborative role either with key support functions in the company, e.g., HR and IT and/or business groups within the enterprise.
  • The nominee demonstrated best practices and implemented initiatives that positively impacted the business. 

Nomination Form (click here)

For questions regarding the CoreNet North Texas Awards of Excellence and criteria, please contact Brenda Hedrick, 214-906-6937,, or Judy Laube, 214-682-1409,